INFORMATIONS

Assez d'impunité des entreprises! Combien # vaut la vie?

Assez d'impunité des entreprises! Combien # vaut la vie?


We are searching data for your request:

Forums and discussions:
Manuals and reference books:
Data from registers:
Wait the end of the search in all databases.
Upon completion, a link will appear to access the found materials.

Déclaration de La Vía Campesina International concernant la tragédie de Brumadinho / MG, Brésil -

Vendredi dernier, le 25 janvier 2019, nous avons été témoins d'un grand crime environnemental et social causé par l'une des plus grandes sociétés minières au monde. Le barrage «Corrego do Feijão» de la société Vale S.A s'est rompu, déversant plus de 14 millions de m³ de déchets minéraux dans toute la région de Brumadinho du Minas Gerais.

À ce jour, il y a 58 morts et environ 300 disparus.

La Via Campesina Internacional est solidaire des familles touchées et exprime tout son soutien à la lutte organisée des mouvements sociaux, en ce triste moment de l'histoire brésilienne. Nous appelons l'organisation des familles touchées à garantir leurs droits et à mettre fin à l'impunité des entreprises, qui violent les droits et menacent la vie de l'humanité et des biens communs, nous affirmons l'urgence que les victimes soient entendues pour constituer tout le processus de réparation.

Pendant des décennies, en tant que La Via Campesina, nous avons dénoncé l'impunité globale des entreprises et ses actions dans les territoires. En 2015, Vale était également responsable de la destruction de tout le bassin de la rivière Doce et des côtes côtières, un fait qui est resté dans une impunité totale. Ce fait démontre le manque d'action des États dans leur devoir de protection du peuple. Cette tragédie représente aussi un système de destruction et d'exploitation des êtres humains et de l'environnement, de la diversité biologique, qui monopolise les terres fertiles, au nom du capitalisme sauvage. Les paysans de La Via Campesina continuent de dénoncer les conséquences de ce modèle d'exploitation et de mort.

Nous appelons le gouvernement brésilien à accorder une attention adéquate aux victimes et à tenir l'entreprise et ses dirigeants responsables de ce crime grave. De même, nous appelons la société brésilienne à soutenir la lutte des mouvements populaires organisés afin que des événements comme Mariana et Brumadinho ne se répètent pas dans l'histoire.

Pour les interviews au Brésil:

Maria Julia Andrade - Mouvement pour la souveraineté populaire dans les mines, MAM: +55 31 85117347

Tchenna Maso - Mouvement des personnes touchées par les barrages, MAB: +55 27 995203101

Source: La Via Campesina


Vidéo: Lincroyable monde des semi-conducteurs - Olivier Ezratty - Web2day 2014 (Mai 2022).

NEWS

Enough of corporate impunity! How much # is life worth?

Enough of corporate impunity! How much # is life worth?

Statement from La Via Campesina International regarding the tragedy of Brumadinho / MG, Brazil -

Last Friday, January 25, 2019, we witnessed a great environmental and social crime caused by one of the largest mining corporations in the world. The “Corrego do Feijão” dam of the company Vale S.A ruptured, dumping more than 14 million m³ of mineral waste throughout the Brumadinho region of Minas Gerais.

So far there are 58 fatalities, and an estimated 300 disappeared.

La Via Campesina Internacional stands in solidarity with the affected families, and expresses all its support for the organized struggle of social movements, in this sad moment for Brazilian history. We call on the organization of the affected families to guarantee their rights and end the impunity of corporations, which violate rights and threaten the life of humanity and common goods, we affirm the urgency that the victims be heard to constitute everything the repair process.

For decades, as La Via Campesina we have denounced global corporate impunity and its actions in the territories. In 2015, Vale was also responsible for the destruction of the entire Doce River basin and the coastal coasts, a fact that has remained in total impunity. This fact demonstrated the lack of action of the states in their duty to protect the people. This tragedy also represents a system of destruction and exploitation of human beings and the environment, of biological diversity, which monopolizes fertile lands, in the name of savage capitalism. The peasants of La Vía Campesina continue to denounce the consequences of this model of exploitation and death.

We call on the Brazilian government to give adequate attention to the victims, and hold the company and its managers responsible for this serious crime. Likewise, we call on Brazilian society to support the struggle of organized popular movements so that events like Mariana and Brumadinho do not repeat themselves in history.

For interviews in Brazil:

Maria Julia Andrade - Movement for Popular Sovereignty in Mining, MAM: +55 31 85 117 347

Tchenna Maso - Movement of Those Affected by Dams, MAB: +55 27 995203101

Source: La Via Campesina

Video: SHOULD YOU QUIT YOUR JOB? A Very Eye Opening Speech ft Jordan Peterson (October 2020).