INFORMATIONS

Harley-Davidson, de la moto au vélo électrique?

Harley-Davidson, de la moto au vélo électrique?


We are searching data for your request:

Forums and discussions:
Manuals and reference books:
Data from registers:
Wait the end of the search in all databases.
Upon completion, a link will appear to access the found materials.

Les ventes de Harley-Davidson ont chuté au cours des trois dernières années et comme stratégie de croissance, elle entrera sur le marché des vélos électriques. Ce sont plutôt des motos de plus petite cylindrée, si petites, que certains modèles passent pour un vélo sans pédales.

Mais ce n'est pas une nouvelle, déjà en juin dernier, Harley a fait une petite incursion sur le marché du vélo avec un modèle très spécial: un vélo de style `` vintage '' de production limitée à 10 unités qui rend hommage à un modèle de 1917.

Pendant 40 ans, Harley a commencé à développer un modèle électrique tourné vers l'avenir et en essayant d'atteindre un client plus jeune. L'intention est de présenter son premier châssis de moteur sans combustion en 2019. La nouvelle plate-forme comprendra «des produits de différentes tailles, moteurs et prix».

Avec une baisse des ventes face aux difficultés de connexion avec le jeune public, le plan de Harley repose sur trois piliers: développer de nouveaux produits, élargir l'accès des clients et améliorer la «solidité» financière des concessions Harley. marque. Parmi la première catégorie, Harley a mis en avant son projet de moto électrique LiveWire, qu'elle présentera en 2019. Cependant, il laisse également entendre qu'elle pourrait être accompagnée plus tard d'un vélo électrique dont elle a diffusé un croquis.

Le constructeur n'a cependant pas voulu préciser quoi que ce soit, s'assurant seulement qu'à partir de 2022, une gamme plus large de nouveaux modèles "légers" de propulsion électrique arrivera. «L'offre sera élargie avec des modèles plus légers, plus petits et plus accessibles qui inspireront les nouveaux pilotes avec de nouvelles options de pilotage», note textuellement.

Harley-Davidson essaie donc de faire quelque chose de différent, mais les publicités ne l'empêcheront pas de changer sa situation. Cette année est en route pour la quatrième année de baisse des ventes aux États-Unis.


Vidéo: Test Riding the Harley Davidson LiveWire - Electric motorcycle prototype (Mai 2022).

NEWS

Harley-Davidson, from the motorcycle to the electric bike?

Harley-Davidson, from the motorcycle to the electric bike?

Harley-Davidson's sales have been falling in the last three years and as a growth strategy it will enter the electric bicycle market. Rather, they are smaller displacement motorcycles, so small, that some models pass for a bike without pedals.

But it is not news, already last June, Harley made a small foray into the bicycle market with a very special model: a 'vintage' style bicycle of limited production of 10 units that pays tribute to a 1917 model.

For 40 years, Harley began to develop an electric model looking to the future and trying to reach a younger customer. The intention is to present its first non-combustion engine chassis in 2019. The new platform will include "products of different sizes, engines and prices."

With sales declining in the face of difficulties in connecting with young audiences, Harley's plan is based on three pillars: developing new products, broader access for customers, and improving the financial "strength" of Harley's dealers. brand. Among the first category, Harley highlighted its LiveWire electric motorcycle project, which it will present in 2019. However, it also hinted that it could be accompanied later by an electric bicycle of which it distributed a sketch.

The manufacturer, however, did not want to specify anything, only assuring that from 2022 there will be a wider range of new "light" models of electric propulsion. "The offer will be expanded with lighter, smaller and more accessible models that will inspire new riders with new options for riding", the note verbatim.

So Harley-Davidson tries to do something different, but the ads won't stop it from changing its situation. This year is on the way to the fourth year of falling sales in the US.

Video: 2020 new Harley-Davidson lightweight electric concept R Willy Rides Into The Future promo video (October 2020).