ТЕМЫ

Вода - самая большая проблема Египта перед лицом роста населения

Вода - самая большая проблема Египта перед лицом роста населения


We are searching data for your request:

Forums and discussions:
Manuals and reference books:
Data from registers:
Wait the end of the search in all databases.
Upon completion, a link will appear to access the found materials.

Демографический рост в Египте, население которого ежегодно увеличивается примерно на два миллиона жителей, является основной проблемой, учитывая нехватку воды в стране, которая снабжается водой из реки Нил, заявили представители правительства и международных организаций.

На презентации Первой недели воды в Каире, которая состоится в октябре следующего года, министр водных ресурсов Египта Мохамед Абделати подчеркнул, что «вода - важнейшая опора национальной безопасности ».

Посол Евросоюза в Египте Иван Суркос заверил, что страна является одной из самых дефицитных по водным ресурсам в мире, с дефицитом в 20 миллиардов кубометров каждый год, по данным ЕС.

Директор водного сектора европейской делегации в Египте Айман Аяд подчеркнул, чторост населения и изменение климатаo представляют основные проблемы, помимо отсутствия координации между официальными египетскими учреждениями и ограниченного законодательства в водном секторе.

Аяд добавил, что сельские районы плохо охвачены и что около 45 миллионов человек из 95 миллионов жителей страны не имеют надлежащей системы санитарии.

Глава Региональной инициативы по борьбе с нехваткой воды Продовольственной и сельскохозяйственной организации Объединенных Наций (ФАО) Паскуале Стедуто сказал Efe, что основным фактором нехватки воды является использование воды для сельского хозяйства. на которые выделяется около 85% от общей суммы.

Покрывать "на ежедневную потребность в пище каждого человека необходимо около 3000 литров воды » орошаемые, - уточнил он.

Стедуто добавил, что в Египте«Не хватает воды» для производства всей потребляемой пищи, для чего она вынуждена импортировать около 50% ее, и теперь она пересматривает свою сельскохозяйственную стратегию с целью экономии воды.


Видео: Катаклизмы за день 10 октября 2020. месть природы,изменение климата,событие дня, в мире,боль земли (May 2022).

TOPICS

Water, Egypt's biggest challenge in the face of population growth

Water, Egypt's biggest challenge in the face of population growth

Demographic growth in Egypt, with a population that increases by about two million inhabitants each year, is the main challenge given the scarcity of water in the country, which is supplied by the Nile River, said representatives of the Government and international institutions.

In the presentation of the First Water Week in Cairo, which will take place next October, the Egyptian Minister of Water Resources, Mohamed Abdelati, stressed that “water is the most important pillar of national security ".

The ambassador of the European Union in Egypt, Ivan Surkos, assured that the country is one of the most scarce of water in the world, with a deficit of 20,000 million cubic meters each year, according to EU data.

The director of the Water Sector of the European delegation in Egypt, Ayman Ayad, stressed that thepopulation growth and climate changeo represent the main problems, in addition to the lack of coordination between official Egyptian institutions and limited legislation in the water sector.

Ayad added that there is little coverage in rural areas and that some 45 million people, out of the country's 95 million inhabitants, do not have an adequate sanitation system.

The head of the Regional Initiative for Water Scarcity of the United Nations Food and Agriculture Organization (FAO), Pasquale Steduto, told Efe that the main factor behind the scarcity is the use of water for agriculture, to which around 85% of the total is allocated.

To cover "the daily food needs of each person are necessary about 3,000 liters of water " irrigated, he detailed.

Steduto added that in Egypt"There is not enough water" to produce all the food it consumes, for which it is forced to import about 50% of it, and now it is rethinking its agricultural strategy to save water.

Video: Countries Are Building Economic Empires by Controlling the Worlds Water Supply (October 2020).